by NRHL Staff

Twenty-Six Regular Season Games Per Team

DETROIT – The National Roller Hockey League (NRHL) is thrilled to reveal the 2020 NRHL regular season schedule. The NRHL ownership and teams are eager for the schedule release after working in conjunction with our partner arenas – Fraser Hockeyland, Family Arena, McMorran Place Arena, and Delta Plex Arena. This announcement is a long time coming for many involved – especially co-founders, Bob Clouston and Matt Wiedenhoeft.

The regular season schedule is set to open May 22, 2020 at Fraser Hockeyland in Metro Detroit. The St. Louis Vipers will visit the Detroit Dragons for the start of a major level of professional roller hockey league.

“We have spent many hours working with the teams, arenas, and our leadership on completing the schedule. We are excited to finally have our schedule buttoned up to position ourselves where we are today, which is moving full-steam ahead,” stated NRHL Co-Founder/Commissioner Bob Clouston.

The NRHL season will consist of 52 total games, played over a period of 13 weeks. Each team will compete in 26 games, with each team playing 13 at home and 13 on the road, including a “dead week” over the Fourth of July holiday. The regular season will conclude August 15 with Grand Rapids Warthogs vs St. Louis Vipers at Family Arena and Port Huron Yeti vs Detroit Dragons at Fraser Ice Arena.

Opening dates for each NRHL team are as follows (released last week):

Friday May 22, 2020: St. Louis Vipers vs Detroit Dragons at Fraser Hockeyland
Saturday May 23, 2020: St. Louis Vipers vs Port Huron Yeti at McMorran Place Arena
Friday May 29, 2020: Port Huron Yeti vs Grand Rapids Warthogs at Delta Plex Arena
Saturday May 30, 2020: Grand Rapids Warthogs vs St. Louis Vipers at Family Arena

The NRHL and teams are planning major events to kick off their seasons – they will be exciting, family-friendly, and fast-paced. The NRHL teams plan each game to be an event – not only a hockey game.

“A professional roller hockey league played during the summer months in arena facilities has not been completed since 1999. The NRHL is set to complete this task, twenty-one years later,” noted Matt Wiedenhoeft, NRHL President/Co-Founder.

Jeff Blum, Port Huron Yeti General Manager, said “we are planning fun and exciting vents for each game. It’s going to be an electric and family atmosphere in and around McMorran for our games.”

Click For Regular Season Schedule: 2020 NRHL Schedule

Season Tickets

Season Tickets

Season ticket memberships are on sale now, with payment options available to secure your membership. The NRHL teams have a few 100 for $100 tickets remaining, but those are going quick. The season ticket memberships include many benefits besides a discounted ticket price per game, including but not limited to apparel discounts, VIP entrances, reserved seating, and more.

The National Roller Hockey League is the only professional inline hockey league in North America and has teams in Detroit, St. Louis, Port Huron, and Grand Rapids. For more information, visit our website at www.thenationalrollerhockeyleague.com and find us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Tik Tok, and YouTube.